Open the Scheduled Access Control dialog to restrict access to the camera to a specific user group or control organs in highly regulated work environments, for instance. This is accomplished by rules which are either set globally (Global Rules section) for all groups or only for single groups (Group Rules).
Only the special
Supervisor user can access the Scheduled Access Control dialog. If the
Supervisor has not been activated, this dialog cannot be accessed.
All rules defined in this dialog are referring to the groups defined in the Group Access Control Lists dialog.
Note that the
Supervisor user name is case-sensitive and should be entered as shown here.
Supervisor can prevent the administrator from accessing the camera, the administrator cannot change or store the settings of the
Supervisor. This means that the entire configuration will be stored to the permanent Flash of the camera every time the
Supervisor changes one of the settings in this dialog and clicks on Set.
Supervisor and administrator is always assumed. On the one hand, the
Supervisor can lock out the administrator and prevent him from fulfilling his regular duties. On the other hand, the administrator can
overwrite the Supervisor's access control measures by manual editing of the camera's configuration file.
You can enable this dialog in the Users and Passwords dialog by checking the Activated checkbox in the Supervisor line and entering a password for the special
Supervisor user. Click on the Set button to permanently activate this feature.
If you would like to deactivate this feature, enter the Supervisor password twice in the Users and Passwords dialog. This will prevent unauthorized deactivation of the scheduled access control feature. Click on the Set button to permanently deactivate this feature.
In the Scheduled Access Control dialog, the
Supervisor can restrict access to the camera as follows:
Access can be permanently denied to all groups.
Access can be permanently allowed to all groups.
Access can be allowed to all groups for a specific time span.
Access can be permanently allowed to specific groups.
Access can be permanently denied to specific groups.
Access can be allowed to specific groups for a specific time span.
The Allow scheduled access option allows setting a time span for allowing access to the camera. The start time can be in the past and can reach max. one year into the future. The end time has to be at least three minutes in the future, but may not be in the future for more than a year (365 days).
To simplify setting the time, the dialog provides an option to set a value for the from now for x (minutes/hours/days) parameter. The time starts counting as soon as you click Set; the end time is computed from the duration you entered. For technical reasons, the start and end times are rounded to full five minutes.
If you would like to use the individual group rules below, make sure that you activate the Allow access as set in the Individual Group Rules option.
This section allows setting individual access rules (allow/deny) for specific groups. All rules defined in this dialog are referring to the groups defined in the Group Access Control Lists dialog.
The available rules for the individual groups correspond to the rules introduced in the global rules section.
This section of the dialog provides a method for the
Supervisor to change the password by entering it twice in the password fields. Likewise, you can deactivate the Supervisor mode by deactivating
the Activated checkbox in this section. Deactivating the Supervisor will void the password and this dialog is not accessible any more.
Only a user of the
admins group can activate the Supervisor feature again in the Users and Passwords dialog.