Sommario  Guida in linea MOBOTIX

Microphone and Speaker

The Speaker and Microphone dialog contains the basic microphone and speaker settings of the MOBOTIX camera.

Notes

Audio Input

Audio Output

Announce Network Data

Activating this parameter will prompt the camera to announce its network configuration (IP address, network mask, MAC address; see Ethernet Interface) over the camera speaker. If the announcement is enabled, the announcement can be started by e.g. pressing the R button of the camera (to start DHCP or during runtime) or by clicking on a softbutton of the user interface.

Echo Cancellation

This parameter allows suppressing the unwanted echo that may appear during a VoIP call. The echo is created by the microphone, which also records some of the audio from the camera speaker and sends it back to the recipient of the call, thus creating an echo (back coupling). Echo cancellation suppresses this unwanted effect.

In order to optimize the quality of the echo cancellation, you can also adjust the ambient noise level. You should use the High setting if you expect a high level of noise at the camera's installation position, e.g. at a road with a high traffic volume. You should select Low, if you do not expect loud noise at the installation position of the camera.

Deactivating the Microphone

Deactivating a camera's microphone may become necessary in order to protect the privacy or for other reasons. You can permanently and irreversibly deactivate the microphone in the Speaker and Microphone dialog:

  1. Click on the More button.

  2. Click on the disable link that appears in the first paragraph of the explanation.

  3. Follow the instructions in the Permanently Disable the Camera Microphone section.

Warning

This deactivation is permanent and removes all functions that involve the microphone and cannot be reversed even by MOBOTIX engineers.


Memorizzazione della configurazione

Fare clic sul pulsante Imposta per attivare le impostazioni e salvarle fino al prossimo riavvio della videocamera.

Fare clic sul pulsante Default per caricare i valori di default di questa finestra di dialogo (opzione non presente in tutte le finestre di dialogo).

Fare clic sul pulsante Ripristina per annullare le modifiche piĆ¹ recenti che non sono state memorizzate in modo permanente nella videocamera.

Fare clic sul pulsante Chiudi per chiudere la finestra di dialogo. Durante la chiusura della finestra di dialogo il sistema verifica eventuali modifiche nella configurazione. Se le rileva chiede di memorizzare in modo permanente l'intera configurazione.


© 2001-2022 MOBOTIX, · http://www.mobotix.com/